Space Junkies Goes Into Cross-Play Open Beta On PSVR, PC VR Tomorrow

Space Junkies vr shooter zero-gravity

Good news! You’ll have a chance to try out Ubisoft’s exciting new zero gravity VR shooter, Space Junkies, this weekend. Even better news: you can do so for free and with cross-play!

The multiplayer game is getting an open beta just ahead of launch. It kicks off tomorrow, March 21st at 6PM CET/10AM PDT. On PSVR it will run through to March 24th at 12PM CET/4AM PDT. Rift, Vive and Windows VR players get a little longer; the beta ends on March 25th at the same time on PC. The game has already had several closed betas, but this is the first time that everyone will get a try.

The beta will include a big chunk of content. There will be six maps, seven guns and 15 characters to choose from. There’s a new trailer for the testing phase below.

And, yes, PSVR players will get to join in on the cross-play fun. We know that PSVR utilizes DualShock 4 controllers with its own navigation system. PC VR players, meanwhile, will be able to use motion controllers. We’ll be very interested to see if that puts console players on par with their PC rivals or it one with have a leg up on the other.

Space Junkies offers 1v2 and 2v2 multiplayer shootouts. Think Echo Combat, just not exclusive to the Oculus Rift.

It might be best to think of this more as a free demo than an actual beta, though. Space Junkies’ full version launches on March 26th, so there’s very little time between beta and launch.

Tagged with: , ,

The post Space Junkies Goes Into Cross-Play Open Beta On PSVR, PC VR Tomorrow appeared first on UploadVR.

Be Sociable, Share!